Some think that private companies should pay for cleaning up pollution, while others say it is the government’s responsibility. Discuss and state your own opinion.

Pollution has become one of the issues in the current situation. Currently, almost everything that we do can emit pollution, such as commuting from one place to the other with transportation, having a meeting in the office with a lot of electricity consumed in the room, and mining exploration. While all of this activity is important to increase our economy, the pollution that releases needs to be minimized or even deep cleaned. To tackle this issue, I believe private companies and governments, both should be responsible to make our world cleaner. Private companies make a big contribution to emitting almost all of the pollution. The side that runs the business operation is not the government, it's the private companies, hence almost all of the major contributors to pollution that occurs currently like power plant pollution, mining or oil and gas operation, daily transportation, and others, it’s all in the hand of the private companies. They have the option to minimize pollution by choosing better technology. While private companies conduct their business, the government must also be responsible to minimize pollution by releasing the policies that can make the company comply with the rule that is being made. Government can make a strong position to minimize the emission by creating a standard that contains a heavy penalty if the private companies avoid the regulation. To conclude, both private companies and governments have a big role to minimize pollution. The private companies can minimize their emission with make their operation efficient and choosing better technology, while the government can make a strong policy and apply the penalty to the private companies to reduce the emission.