some people say that all popular tv programmes should aim to educate viewers about important social issues. to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Public violence has significantly increased, where women do not feel safe to go out after 9 PM, in most countries of the world. A group of traditionalists believes that famous television shows should primarily focus on promoting audiences regarding violence and influencing them to stop or control it. I firmly agree with the statement and in the looming paragraphs, I will discuss the reasons for the agreement and disagreement. To commence with, criminal cases of women, unemployment and poverty have dramatically increased. Due to advancements in,technology AI has eaten up millions of jobs, but new opportunities are also coming into the market that communities are not aware of it. Moreover, people have very less money to manage their daily expenses because of the increase in unemployment, Thus, famous TV set shows take advantage to overcome this issue and can guide the community to explore better opportunities coming into the market. For instance in, Japan there are some shows which mostly guide audiences regarding modern technology, and how new ways of income can be generated and that is the only reason why Japan has drastically enhanced its economy. However, it is an undeniable fact that there are some television programmes which show 18+ content, and most of the time this type of content can be seen by the youth which somehow promotes negative thoughts, as a matter of violence against women increases. In a country like India, rape cases are at a peak and most of the time it has been observed that criminals got influenced by online shows which leads them to take these bad steps, which as a result ruin their lives. All in a nutshell, every aspect has its pros and cons. Although there are some drawbacks to television shows, I believe that this tool can change the thought of society, it can easily guide people on new career opportunities, helps to reduce poverty and promote equality among people.