In many countries, the quality of life in large cities is becoming worse. What are the causes for this problem? What measures do you think should be taken to tackle the problem?

Quality of life in many densely populated cities across the globe seems to be becoming unbearable. This essay will analyze the convincing causes behind this phenomenon and figure out several solutions that should be adopted to improve the situation. There are two primary reasons for the downhill without brakes of life quality in metropolitan areas today. One reason is that dwellers have to suffer from a lot of immediate environmental problems, for instance, air pollution and air pollution. While many manufacturing factories or engineering-related conglomerates discharge directly sewage and untreated poisonous factory waste into public water resources, citizens fall victim to many fetal diseases by consuming contaminated water. Another worth-noting reason is that the crime rate in conurbation has never been mitigated due to unemployment, and high taxes. Some disgruntled elements in society are likely to be placed under pressure from many aspects, particularly finance. Thus, the increase in crime rate arises from a lack of awareness and welfare policy. Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. The first suggested solution is that the government should promulgate stricter laws not only on environmental protection laws but also on people's policies. In an attempt to renovate the air and water quality in the city, higher administrative penalties for violating factories should be given out. The second measure would be increasing welfare policies for unemployed and homeless people. For a better city life, the city's leader should erase all slum areas and reduce taxes for less expense in people's daily life. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I consider that it is harmful to individuals and society if they have to suffer from dangerous environmental problems and the negative upward trend of crime rate. Then, as now, radical solutions such as stricter rules, and better policies,... were called for to revolutionize the quality of life and safeguard humanity against a global alarming phenomenon.