Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is that governments should spend budget on railways rather than roads. Personally, I tend to think that railway infrastructure need to be more developed, as they give higher impact on governmental budget and transports a bigger amount of products. Firstly, it is well known that the most expensive cargos like oil, polimetalls and other products of first need are being transported by trains, whereas trucks transport less resource important goods. One of the main reasons behind that is railway transporting is noticeably cheaper than with cars. A good case in this point is that everyday in Aktau warehouse transporting tens of train compositions, which includes tens of wagons too. It is hard to imagine how big impact it gives into country's economics. On the other hand, it can also be argued that roads for cars are important too, because they are transporting daily used products and another important masses too. That is to say it has big impact as the railways. Take for example innercountry intercountry logistic, almost all masses are being transfered transformed by the trucks and the main advantage is the high velocity. The main logistic ways take less than two weeks, which is not the option of railway transferring. Furthermore, in short distances it is a good variant In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account in our final analysis we can say that both of the transporting ways are important but each of them have its own advantages like cheapness of railways and velocity of roads.