Some believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally, and financially unable to look after themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern world, many people believe that younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members when they become physically, mentally, and financially unable to look after themselves. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this statement, and the following examples will be provided in order to support my point of view. One of the most important reasons why younger family members should be legally responsible for supporting older family members is when they are physically ill. For example, according to the latest research conducted by Bangkok University, it was revealed that children should take care of their parents when they are sick. For example, taking them to see a doctor at the hospital or buying some medicine for them. There is the possibility that reduces the rate of illness of their parents. This example shows that the younger family plays a major role in the health of the older family. Another reason to support this is the fact that adolescents should take care of their parent’s emotional well-being. This is due to the fact that adults want their children to show interest and take care. To illustrate this, in recent news, it has been reported that children who take their parents out for outings every week bring more happiness to their parents ' emotional well-being compared to the group of children who never take their parents out. This case makes increase emotional well-being. In conclusion, it is undoubtedly true that younger family members should take care of and support older family members because parents will increase happiness both physically and mentally.