Nowadays, a lot of people enjoy watching sports on TV. Do you think the advantages of watching sports on TV outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, many individuals prefer to watch sports on TV. In my opinion, I consider that watching matches on TV can bring about more advantages for audiences compared to any problems it might bring. Despite the drawbacks below, I believe the benefits gained by watching sports events on TV are extremely useful. Firstly, not all fans have the chance to attend sports events. Television is a convenient and affordable way for armchair sports enthusiasts to keep their passion alive. For example, in China, due to the large population, it is hard to buy sports tickets, so for the people who do not have access to watch sports shows in the sports area, watching sports on TV is a good option, too. Secondly, watching their favourite team or athletes on TV can inspire them to get actively involved in sports themselves. Furthermore, being passionate about something makes us happier human beings, and for many people, following sports on TV is a real passion. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when people watch shows on television. One problem is that doing sports improves our health while slouching in front of the TV has the opposite effect. For instance, the person who watches TV a lot is usually overweight and suffers from more health issues than the one who often works out outside. Another negative aspect is that TV viewing is a passive activity often accompanied by compulsive consumption of junk food, which also has a bad effect on health. Having good health is the most important for everyone, so if watching sports on TV interferes with health, this can be a problem. In conclusion, watching sports on TV not only brings a lot of joy and pleasure to people but also improves their skills which certainly far outweighs any of the minor drawbacks that could result from it. If people controlled the time they spend on TV flexibly, they would enjoy their life happily.