Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others ay that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that environmental problem has become the most pressing issue nowadays, some people opine that losing a particular species of planet and animals is the most significant problem, while others opine that there are more important environmental problems should we take it into our consideration. In my opinion, I agree with the second statement that claims that the world should work together to solve other ecological problems. In this essay, I would like to provide my view and elaborate more on this by giving examples to support my argument. To begin with, there is no doubt that fauna and flora are very important to our planet to attain balance, however, to reach the target of balance, many environmental issues has to be solved, such as water pollution, deforestation, and climate change because it affects directly our life. To illustrate more one of the negative behaviour that affects us in an indirect way is using plastic and throwing it without setting a recycling plan to reuse it, this is one of the most stressful issues that cause the house green effect. On the other hand, people who argue that the main problem is the loss of animals and species, claim that if one of them has an instinct, that will break the life chain, therefore, it causes inbalance in life, a vivid example is when a specific species disappear, other trophic levels will be affected. In my opinion, there is a main ecological issue that has to be tackled as soon as possible as this will lead to the planet being under threat due to wrongful human consumption, and this responsibility starts with individually.