Some people believe that young people who commit serious crimes,such as a robbery or a violent attack should be punished in the same way as adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Delinquency has become a part of our daily lives and it has been increasing tremendously, that's why, a section of society opines that the penalty for crimes which are committed by teenagers should be the same as adult criminals. However, I completely disagree with this notion and a few arguments surround my opinion in further paragraphs. There are some reasons why young people should not be punished in the same way as elders. Firstly, some juveniles have to face separation from their parents and sometimes violence at home. So it makes their nature aggressive and forces them to attempt some delinquencies like robbery or violent attacks because they grew up in this type of nurturing. For example, a child, who was raised up, seeing their parent's divorce would definitely feel isolated as compared to other minors and may indulge in these types of illegal activities. Therefore, making the same punishment to these youngsters will lead them to commit more crimes. They should be punished with education instead of physical penalty. Moreover, people tend to live in nuclear families and they hardly get time for their offsprings, which give them extra freedom, sometimes they astray as their parents are not available most of the time to watch them. Furthermore, a myriad of bloody, pornography and criminal web series or programmes are available on the internet which creates an unlawful environment for teenagers and they think these things are real and can be obliged to real life. So,there should be prevention rather than punishment to make it worse. The Parents as well as the pedagogues should lead them about these illegal acts. To summarise, I would like to suggest that adults attempt crimes but they know very well what they are doing however, juveniles are immature and they are not aware of its consequences, so rather than penalized in the same way too young ones, they should provide, an education related to criminal activities.