In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree?

Travel, along with the exploration of different global cultures and countries, is one of the finest pleasures of life. However, some people may be more inclined to choose domestic tourism. The following essay disagrees that, in the future, local vacations will be more in-demand than international destinations. The Earth is far too large for people to indefinitely remain in one place. The number of places to see, and things to do, are uncountable. Therefore, it is no coincidence that individuals love to explore unfamiliar countries. For instance, a statistic released by the Japanese Ministry of Tourism revealed that Japan receives an average of one million annual visitors; fifty per cent of the visitors are from America. Clearly, the prospect of being exposed to new cultures,and ways of life, fosters curiosity in individuals. It encourages them to learn more about other customs. Moreover, many tend to gravitate towards taking international flights during specific seasons. The timing of seasons around the world varies, while it may be summer in one place, it could be autumn in the next and so forth. For example, British nationals often go to Spain, where it is much warmer, rather than remain at home during England’s harsh winter weather, specifically in December when it coincides with the Christmas holidays. Undoubtedly, the ability to escape severe weather conditions is a positive one that is worth utilizing. To conclude, while domestic holidays may be inexpensive, I believe that the benefits of exploring global destinations, which include valuable eye-opening experiences and preferable weather, are surely worth the cost.