Although there is a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 words.

It is common to find translation software in this present day. But many still believe that picking up a new language is still useful in life. For this statement, I would like to completely agree that having a linguistic ability will be helpful because of these reasons. Firstly, it is quite easy for a person to learn a new language. In fact, a child who has linguistic skills from a young age can able to have better attention and task–switching capacities than children of the same age. Secondly, mastering a foreign language is not as hard as people think. It is quite easy to pick up a new vocabulary, one of the simplest ways is observing how other people use it, it can be through family or friends both of whom can provide a good environment to learn a new language. Last but not least, as it says there is a lot of translation software available, which is very helpful for people who don’t know a foreign language. But it isn’t helpful for us sometimes. In reality, we can easily find an app that can provide translation and how it works so smoothly. However, it is just an advertisement to attract users for app owners. If we want to acquire the uses that the program advertises, we have to pay a fee – a subscription to unlock it, which is quite inconvenient sometimes. In conclusion, having the ability to break linguistic barriers is quite handy in the 21st century. However, becoming bilingual is beneficial in this current society.