Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is argued that tourists from overseas should be charged more than local people when travelling to cultural and historical attractions. I completely disagree with this proposal and I do believe that we should treat all visitors equally. On the one hand, charging more from foreign tourists is unreasonable and impractical. To begin with, these tourist destinations are treasures for mankind, which need joint efforts to preserve and protect without considering their nationalities and races. For example, the Pyramid charges those visitors the same prices wherever they come from. Secondly, these people who are from far away have expended a large amount of money in this host country including accommodation, means of transportation and flights to and from these nations. If we still choose to require higher fees, it would lead to a sense of resentment and exclusivity among these friendly travellers. On the other hand, it is unfair to require foreigners to pay more than the indigents. Imposing such double standards on those individuals who come here for a visit would arouse their feeling of disrespect, which would have detrimental impacts on the identity of host nations. It also hinders the development of the tourism industry and thus leads to a decline in their revenue from tourism. For instance, if they know that we impose more money on them, they might turn to alternative countries as opposed to sticking to the target countries. Lastly, this behaviour would impact the cultural exchange between countries. In conclusion, my view is that every effort should be made to attract tourists abroad, and it would be counterproductive to make them pay more than local residents.