Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, clothes and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individuals who only think about their own wishes. Other people believe that it is important for children to make decisions about matters that affect them. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, evolution has also changed the decision authority of the family. Some people say that offspring should indulge in their everyday settlement, while few think; they must be participating in decisions that affect their lives. I second that both thoughts and indulgence of children in every matter are important. It is seen that daily life choices have been made by parents and juvenile preferences had neglected. Its belief that children should engage in decision-making, not only makes them confident but also built trust with parents. Moreover, commonly observe that selections of food, dress and sports are done and implemented on teenagers, which frustrates the children and loosens their bond with guardians. A salient example, I saw in my friend's family, their parents force her to wear Western clothes just to make them compatible with society, but mentally it devastated her personality. Some decisions that affect the life of juveniles must be taken by themselves. Not only it makes them responsible, but also it gives them a passion to perceive their goals in life. For instance, if a teenager selects a particular field in life so he will be responsible for its outcomes that are affecting him and, because of that, he works on their decision for improved results. Furthermore, this decision-building ability will be helpful for youngsters in challenging conditions. At last, in my opinion, the scion should indulge in basic and important decisions in life. It enriches their self–confidence, sense of responsibility and decision-building. in summary, parents should ask about young’s choices whether it is related to everyday tasks or lifetime decisions, due to it not only built the parent-children bond and confidence but also enhances their personality.