Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organisation. Why might this be the case? What could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

Presently, instead of looking for a job in some companies, people prefer to build their own businesses. This situation often happens since being self-employed is more convenient rather than having to follow so many rules in one organization. Creating a business is having plenty of benefits. Not only can have flexible work hours, but also people can do their jobs from anywhere. For example, as a freelancer teacher, I can open private lessons to students in my home and I can adjust the time that is suitable for my schedule. Moreover, becoming to be self-employed, people may choose different types of jobs that it fits with their abilities. Nowadays, so many jobs can people do online, just sitting in front of their laptop such as working as both copywriter and data analysis at the same time. On the other hand, being self-employed has several drawbacks. Firstly,an unstable income is a significant impact. Since the jobs are not permanent jobs they can fluctuate in earning money. In fact, some duties are available at a certain time and short duration. For example, content creators generate wages when their videos become popular having high views and likes. Secondly, sometimes building a start-up or owning a business has many struggles to survive. To illustrate, when my friend decided to create a small business. She had to consistent and to be a hard work person to start and develop it. In conclusion, being self-employed is preferable for many people because of the flexibility. Even though, it has several cons in terms of generating income and struggling to make the business successful.