Some people argue that all experimentation on animals is bad and should be outlawed. However, others believe that important scientific discoveries can be made from animal experiments Can experimentation on animals be justified? Are there any alternatives?

It is an undeniable fact that every living things on this eartg needs to be protected and well-treated. animal cruelty has become a serious threat nowdays. however there are predominantly two contrasting views where a section of society believes that the animal experiments should be banned. while other emphasize that vital scientific discoveries can be possible from animal experiments. this eassy easy will examine connected facts for both views. On the constructive part.society is blessed with medical breakthrough which mostly possible via experiments on animals. to begin with reserch in cows helped to end smallpox. likewise studies on monkeys,dogs and mice led to the polio vaccine. secondly,fifty years ago,kidney diseases was considered fatal and took the lives of 20000 Americans annually.today kidney disease can be trated and managed for a long happy life.to illustarte this point those suffering from chornic kidney failure must receive dialysis a few times a week to remove toxins from the blood.the invention of dialysis would not have been possible without dogs because they were the first animals dialysis was tested with. thirdly,surgical procedures,pain relivers,psychoactive drugs, inculine insulin, pacemakers all have been developed and tested in animaks before being used in humans. On the destructive part.there appers to be potential shortcoming of this trend.chiefly, animald animals tests are so unrealiable.the National Institute of Health(NIH) has noticed that 95% of all drugs that are shown to be sage and effective in animal fails in human.because they dont work or are dangerous. furthermore each year inside British Laboratories around 3 millions animals used in reserch and on every 8 seconds,one animals dies.which is not justifiable. although various technological advances allow the replacement of animal tests such as cell culture,bioengineered organs,stem cells technology, computational and mathamatical models. In conclusion I would say animals should be used in experiments with great caution. alternatively subtitutes of these can provide effective and efficiently results.