Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

The world is changing and as a result, the Norms of society are undergoing changes. In the modern lifestyle, people have a wide range of freedom in their discussions. I agree with this statement and in this essay, the details of this subject will be discussed. The majority of people hold this opinion that new generations have numerous choices compared with old generations. In fact, recently technology has taken over all aspects of human life and with the presence of the internet people are in the circulation of news and have access to equipment. These make people do freely or in the absence of specific limitations. For example, when children want to play, thanks to technology, there is a wide number of games to choose from. Therefore, they can play with toys or video games or play online games with different people even from foreign nations from a far distance. Also, adults can choose their favourite job by searching more on the internet and managing to find a decent job. Technology gives them a chance to find a job which is matched with their abilities and skills. In addition by progressing in science nowadays transportation services were improved. Consequently, travellers can choose a number of destinations by using aeroplanes and fast trains in a short time they will not worry about wasting time. Conversely, in modern society, the rate of crime has increased and individuals have a restriction to do something. For example, they can not trust others in comparison to the past, so they should be cautious in their shopping or making friends. To conclude, although nowadays folk have a few restrictions to their choices, they are more likely to access whatever they want and have a wide range of choices in their life.