It is thought by some that it is better to live in a city while others believe that life is better in the countryside. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Urbanisation has made cities and rural areas become radically different from one another. Therefore, there can be no doubt that the topic of "Which area is life better?" is one which deserves some analysis. This essay will first explore both views before giving the writer's opinion. First of all, those who prefer living in the countryside point to the potential health benefits that it can offer. One should acknowledge that urbanisation has been causing waves of relocation from underdeveloped to more economically-healthy regions. For this reason, the number of residents and the level of activity in these locations can be significantly lower compared to commercial centres, which leads to a logical inference that pollution would also be less concerning. On the other hand, urban dwellers focus on the high availability and accessibility of a wide range of services. It cannot be denied that urban areas are more developed than their rural counterparts. As a result, providers for all sorts of needs and interests can be found in economic centres. An example of this situation would be Ho Chi Minh City, the commercial capital of Vietnam, where hospitals exist in every district of the megacity and are only fifteen minutes of driving apart. Furthermore, the author supports the latter opinion on the grounds that career prospects and opportunities for self-development are greater in cities. This statement is sound due to the fact that investments are poured into these places more, which is linked to the development argument mentioned above. Thus, it can be seen that although there are advantages to living in both the countryside and the city, there is ample evidence to conclude that urban life is better.