Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects- Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Education is very important for every student. Although some people argue that in today's world teaching Science and Technology is more useful, Others feel all subjects should be taught with equal importance. I will discuss both sides and show my support for the former. On the one hand, those who argue that all subjects should be given equal importance, for example History. History is also a crucial subject to learn as are other subjects. It helps us to know about our society, cultural diversity and important events of the past. By knowing our history better, we can understand our present and it helps in making better decisions in future. It said that we can learn from our past mistakes by studying them. We can consider an example of Europe, European countries used to fight a lot with each other but by learning from their past mistakes they were able to resolve their conflicts and are now living in harmony. On the other hand, some believe that Science and Technology hold more significance than other subjects, Firstly, they present the fact that with the increasing influence of technology in our life students should show more dedication to this subject. Secondly, starting Science and Technology from an early age will give them an edge over other students in future However I believe that Students should prefer Science and Technology for their Higher studies. In conclusion, Although Science and Technology are important from educational perspective they should be given preference for higher studies, at school all subjects should be given the same importance.