Overpopulation in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem. What are the causes of this? How can this problem be solved?

Nowadays, the worldwide population has increased a 30% more compared to half a decade ago. This also means that more people are looking for job opportunities, which makes it a harder competition. This is one of the main reasons why cities are more populated compared to rural areas. It will be important to consider solutions that avoid citizens from moving to urban centres. It is known that the average of a person's lifetime has almost doubled compared to 60 years ago, due to medicine and technological advances. This creates a bigger amount of active working-class population seeking job opportunities, furthermore, forcing them to move to busy areas where work opportunities are. For example, when most of the jobs from rural areas are taken by elder ones, this directly affects younger generations to emigrate to big capitals to gain professional experience. However, there are some actions that could help to avoid overpopulated communities, such as supporting working from home at a certain age. Remote work is an effective method that could be beneficial for experienced employees, while allowing the new ones to gain office skills instead. In consequence, this will transform cities as a starting point for people's careers, so after a few years employees can move back to villages. In conclusion, it is important to take action on reducing the population of the cities and bring it to the under-populated areas. The good news is that most of the solutions for this already exist, companies just need to support them by implementing some laws in employee contracts.