today the high sales of popular consumer goods reflect the power of advertising and not the real needs of the society in which they are sold. To what extend do you agree or disagree. Give reasons for your answer and include any revelant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent days, people are buying more and more products because of the growth in advertising rather than out of necessity. I agree with it. However, I also believe that the facilitation of delivery methods has also played a big part in this role. First, advertising has become extremely powerful since the big boom of the internet; consequently, people are getting more exposed to products every day. For example, many companies pay a huge amount of money to social platforms to showcase their products online while people go through the internet. Therefore, the more people see, the more tempted they will be to buy those products, especially in this consumer society era. Additionally, platforms such as Facebook and TikTok have created places dedicated to buying and selling products, making it easier for consumption. Also, companies are hiring people with a large online following to promote their products because they can reach a larger number of people. Second, the delivery of goods plays a crucial role in this increase in sales. That is because, with online orders in demand, companies needed to adapt and become more flexible with their customers. Companies are offering free delivery and return of goods bought online. Therefore, people feel compelled to buy as much as they want, and they may or may not return it. This easy access to products increases the temptation to buy more. Moreover, the return can be taken from the buyer's house. In conclusion, recently, the number of consumer goods being sold has increased dramatically, showing the power behind advertising and not much of what people need. I believe that advertising influences people to make purchases. Also, the method of delivery.