Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion.

It is argued that we should charge foreigners more money when they travel to some popular tourist destinations within our border. I completely disagree with the proposal and I do believe that it is unreasonable and unfair for the development of the tourism industry to have such double standards. On the one hand, it is unfair to require these people who are from far away to pay more than the indigents. Firstly, these tourist destinations are treasures for mankind, which need joint efforts to preserve and protect without considering their nationalities and races. For example, the Pyramid charge the same prices from those travellers wherever they come from. Secondly, these people who are from far away have expended a large amount of money in this host country including accommodation, means of transportation and flights to and from these nations. If we still choose to require higher fees, it would lead to a sense of resentment and exclusivity among these friendly travellers. On the other hand, it is unreasonable to impose more fees on these visitors. To begin with, people are more willing to be treated equally rather than under such double standards. They will choose a destination with a more mature and equal tourism system when they plan their journey. Besides, a disrespectful policy like this is likely to have adverse effects on the development of the identity of being hospitable and equal. In addition, it might hinder the development of local tourism and thus cause a declining revenue from tourists. For instance, those countries that are supported by these individuals who are from abroad financially cannot afford the losses of a declining number of foreigners. As a result, they need to build a friendly and welcoming atmosphere as opposed to being hostile towards these foreigners. In conclusion, my view is that we should treat all travellers equally, and any behaviours which would do harm to the identity of our nation should be avoided.