Some people say that the increasing business and cultural contact between countries is a positive development, while others think that many countries will lose their national identities as a result. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is under discussion by a few people that the rise in the trading system and cultural link between different countries brings beneficial impact on societies and nations. Whereas, others are against this view and say that by such involvement we lose our identity and fully become dependent on our heritage. However, in my opinion, it is a positive development because one can become familiar with other cultures and enhance their knowledge by exploring their cultural values. To begin with, the group of people who are in favor of the industrialization and cultural heritage of different countries when combined produce a positive impact on the nation as well as on the people living there. As they are promoting their culture it includes their food, dresses, dances, and many more things. The people who are not aware of their culture try to visit there and explore different cultures and want to buy their cultural costume as they are fascinated by most of the people. Hence, it is proved that it helps people from different areas unite and share their time. Secondly, it also helps us to boost the economy by selling our products to them and also buying their commodities from them. It also allows the international student to learn and explore the culture of others so when they move to foreign countries they learn about their heritage so it is a plus point that they are learning from them. On the flip side, many people think by doing such things one can lose their identity and try to adopt their culture instead of following their moral values, it has a devastating effect on the upcoming generation because they are new and they are adopting all the foreign culture and they want to become like them, moreover, they try to copy them without thinking about their festivals, foods they want to know about their religion, culture risking their interest. A typical example of this in the 20th century is when parts of Cherokee Indian culture and heritage in the USA were lost due to the eagerness to adapt to the culture of the European settlers. In conclusion, I believe that protecting culture and tradition depends on each country, and these would not be harmed by business and cultural exchanges with other nations.