Mordern technology has made it easier for individuals to download copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge. To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

In the internet era, advanced technology has made downloading copyrighted music and books simpler for people, and without paying money. Although this trend has a lot of drawbacks, it is to a lesser extent good. On the one hand. downloading copyrighted music and books for no charge has a few advantages. First, it helps poor individuals to read books and listen to music for free instead of paying a huge amount of money. secondly, it keeps people posted with the latest music and books. For example, in Egypt, People prefer to read online novels and keep them on their computers for a long time. To sum up, people take advantage of the internet by reading books and listening to songs online without paying money which has less advantage on people's life, On the other hand, there are many disadvantages of this trend such as copyright violation which is forbidden by the law and has serious punishment, For example, some governments have imposed a law that everyone who accesses copyrighted music or books, they have to pay a huge fine. Furthermore, having access to copyrighted songs and novels for free, prevents their authors from getting paid for their works which is not fair. To summarize, this type of advancement has a lot of cons including violating people's rights. In conclusion, nowadays, individuals are able to access and save online music and books for no charge, the essay presented the benefit of this trend including couraging poor people to read books and listen to the newest songs, even though it has a lot of disadvantages such as breaching other's rights and authors don't get paid for their works fairly.