Some people believe that rich countries should provide poorer countries with help that is not financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I am of the personal belief that rich countries should provide non-financial aid to poorer countries, and such an opinion is largely based on the reasons elaborated below. Basically, I believe that when developed countries give money to underdeveloped countries, it helps the citizens of those countries solve short-term problems, and it will not last long. When people in poorer countries receive money from donations, they use it to pay for temporary costs or problems. This, I suppose can be best exemplified by the fact that, in a study carried out by the University of Shahid Beheshti in the city of Tehran in 2007, it was observed that while the United Arab Emirates donated over $20 billion to several underdeveloped countries, it only provided temporary assistance for two months. After two months, they were still poor. What's more, it has been said that developed countries should invest in health and education instead of lending money to other countries. When the younger generation receives a quality education and everyone has access to proper medical treatment and hospitality, it will help to eliminate unemployment and prevent people from resorting to illegal activities, and I cannot but agree with such an opinion, as best illustrated by an article written in the Journal of World Development, the United States helped thousands of women in Africa earn living by teaching them weaving skills and enabling them to sell their handmade hats, gloves, and traditional costumes through online platforms. Another point to be considered is the fact that since poorer regions may not have enough capital to build infrastructure, receiving funds from richer nations may encourage them to improve their social services. As in the case of example according to Dr. John Kersey of Harvard University, when hospitals and entertainment facilities are located in the community, citizens are able to build up their physical strength, and productivity also increases when workers have better physical and mental health, leading to sustained social productivity. Finally, I would like to conclude by saying that money alone will not solve the problem of poor countries because poor countries do not have access to technology. An effective solution to this problem is to share technology with them. For example, sharing advanced agricultural techniques with poor countries improves their yields. They can provide high-yielding seeds free of charge. Based on the aforementioned argument, I must reiterate that I believe that empowering people in poor countries with life skills is more important than just giving them financial aid to reduce poverty in developing countries.