Some people say that it is better to work for a large company than a small one. Do you agree or disagree?

A highly controversial issue for job seekers is the choice of their future working place. Some of them prefer small firms, while others dream of working in corporations. I firmly believe that working in a huge company has more advantages than in a small one. In this essay, I am going to consider both sides and explain my opinion. These days, there are many corporations which are ready to offer employees many different benefits. It is a common situation, when these companies suggest their workers end-of-year bonuses, and extra days off and send them to conferences, seminars and so on. In some cases, employers provide food service or sports facilities. For instance, if you are working in the main Apple office, you will choose between a dozen cuisines on their free lunches. However, large enterprises are also well-known for their bureaucracy. In other words, you spend a lot of time on the paperwork instead of completing tasks that are essential. Meanwhile, startups provide their workers with much more freedom and flexibility. In these businesses, people do not have many managers, who breathe down their necks. For instance, in the company, where I work, my boss does not ask me to install special programs to track our working time and I create my schedule by myself. Nonetheless, working in small firms has some disadvantages. Work there may be insecure. It means, that modifications on the market or even changes in customers' tastes can decrease the company’s position among competitors and employers might ask you to leave your job. To conclude, both types of businesses have their merits. In my perspective, large companies bring their employees more benefits such as secure work, money, and development opportunities than drawbacks.