Demand for food is increasing worldwide. What is the cause of this? What measures can the international community take to make sure the supply of food is enough?

There are various causes for this global food crisis we are facing.One main reason is the decline in agricultural occupations, and I agree with the statement above, that our government should take measures to address this issue immediately. In my essay below, I will further discuss the various causes and potential solutions to overcome this problem. Firstly, as I mentioned previously, I think due to advances in technology and the education sector, employment opportunities in engineering and other computing fields are providing higher salaries than most jobs, and they also provide sophisticated environments to work. Therefore, more people are interested to pursue a career in those domains accounting for a very less population involved in farming occupations. I think this is the main reason, and it does not seem like a healthy progression to me as it could have worse impacts in the near future. Apart from the above reason, there are many other reasons like water scarcity, deforestation, global warming, etc, which are also some of the indirect drivers of this problem. That being said, as mentioned, I agree that our government should enough measures to address this problem. They should make sure that our farmers have enough funds to complete their harvest successfully. This will make more people pursue farming as their occupation. Agricultural jobs should also utilize technology equivalent to other industries and their profit should surpass the investment. This way, agricultural studies will gain more significance, and we can certainly solve the supply problem efficiently. In conclusion, according to me, food is our essential source of survival and hence farming and agricultural occupations should be embraced more than other industries, to address this critical food crisis.