Multi national companies are becoming common in developing countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this ?

Globalization is changing the landscape of current times. Many big companies are having their roots now in the countries that are developing. It can have various potential effects on them. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of it. Firstly, the establishment of a giant can greatly accelerate the growth potential of a particular nation. For example, many surveys show that the influx of cash flow in a country can lead to a rise in the GDP and also an improvement in living standards. This can generate many employment opportunities which can lead to an overall gain. Additionally, this can be greatly advantageous as it can further pull in more opportunities because of their network and amplify the effect. On the other side, there are also downsides to it and the major one is that of exploitation and malicious activities. For example, it has been reported by many employees working in big corporations, overwork and also various reports which show their ways of generating profits by wrong means. Many individuals face burnout which can lead to an overall decline in well-being and also those huge names can find loopholes in the system for personal motives. In the stretched horizon, these should be taken into consideration and quantified. To conclude, both the sides of a coin should be analyzed. Behind the generosity, hidden agendas can be there and any win can also have a spiral of downturn.