Computers are becoming parts of many classrooms all around the world. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your opinion.

In the last decade, learning from computers is becoming the new normal. More and more schools are opting for smart classrooms to provide the best quality of education to their pupils. In this essay, I will outline the pros and cons of using computers in education and discuss why I believe this is a positive change. Many disagree on having computers in classes for several reasons, one of the reasons being the price. Technological devices are expensive; therefore, not everyone will be able to afford them. This will expand the disparity in education provided in different areas of the world. Another factor would be, electronic gadgets will take away the essence of traditional learning. To elaborate, libraries will lose their value as every piece of information will be a click away. The 'Old Library', in Delhi, for instance, is now on the verge of shutting down because of a lack of visitors. Thus, advocates of traditional learning may disapprove of making computers the medium of education in school. Despite a few disadvantages, I am of the fierce belief that computers add an immeasurable amount of value to learning. The primary reason is the practicality. As the world is becoming more tech-based, students should be exposed to computers from an early age as this will enhance their skills, which will expose them to the real world. Another compelling reason is that computers are time efficient, they present us with a thousand different ideas with just a single click. When writing a research paper, I used to rely heavily on computers for different sources of information. To conclude from the aforementioned reasons, computers in the near future will be an indispensable source of education, albeit their few downfalls, we cannot ignore the ease and convenience it brings to our lives.