Many students find it is harder to study at university or college compared to when they were in grade school Why is this? What are some possible solutions for this problem?

Most of university students argue that studying a college education is more challenging than past. This is a common phenomenon rest of the world, it needs sufficient attention from all the professors of education. This essay will illustrate the causes for the mentioned issue and further share some suggestions to overcome the matter. The main cause of this situation is that change of studying environment, students have the more classes reports and research activities for diverse subjects rather than just write homework to teacher in the elementary school. In other words, students do not have the enough professional skills that how to write the academic reports or make a presentation cause them to feel anxious and immense stress in the study. Another cause is that the pace of life in university is fast and stressful, majority students have a part-time job in the spare time to earn their expense like rent, cost of life and tuition fee, it does not simply focus on their schoolwork. If students have not the self-discipline both work and study, they will be imbalance and feel difficultly to be a university student. As a result, students must feel hardly studying at the university. The mentioned causes could be corrected with solutions suggested in this paragraph. Firstly, university ought to set up curriculum about practical approaches include communication skills and academic writing for the freshman, school should notice this course is a required subject. Secondly, self-learning should be taught since childhood so that kids can overcome various problem of courses. Finally and most importantly, I consider that learning ought to explore diverse areas rather than focus on academic courses. In conclusion, there are several reasons for this situation. Various measures could be taken to improve the situation and help students to adapt the new environment in the university.