it's better for students to live away from home during their university studies rather than stay with their parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Some people assert that relocation by students away from their parent's house during their undergraduate studies is a laudable idea. I partially agree with this viewpoint and the rationale behind my stance will be elaborated on in the subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, when students live away from home during university, they are exposed to bad company. Mostly, many of these mingle with wayward colleagues from school, and the gullible ones get influenced easily as a result of lack of parental control which in turns corrupts their good upbringing. A good example can be seen when we consider the huge number of well-mannered children who have abruptly turned notorious due to this decision. Many of them now are ex-convicts leading to the destruction of their dreams. However, there are some merits to this assertion. One of them that cannot be overlooked is gaining the maximum concentration needed for studies. Moving away from home during university education enables a shift from a chaotic environment back home to a new serene environment that is conducive to studies. A report from a survey by a renowned researcher in Ghana upon probing into the unprecedented success chalked by the students from the University of Ghana in their final year exam indicates that the undergraduates who relocated from unpeaceful home environments to the campus contributed to the highest percentage of learners who graduated with a first class. In conclusion, some people opine that is it better for students to move out of their family houses to live on their own during schooling. I partially agree with this viewpoint because even though, it enables the students to have maximum concentration on their studies, however, it can also expose them to the bad influences outside.