Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true that financial support should be given by the government to people working as creative artists. On the other hand, others believe that other sources should give funding to them. In my opinion, money to do all those art projects should come from both other sources and governments. On the one hand, money to do art projects should come from the government. In the UK, they present a lot of pictures and artworks in the street or squares, where there are a lot of citizens and tourists. For example, in America, there are a lot of statues and a big landmark in New York, which is really popular over the world. They are there to educate people, and also to attract many visitors from all over the world. And the governments should pay money for their hard-working and creativity, just for them to use more of their intelligence. And if there aren’t any pictures or artworks in the city, it will be less interesting, thrilling and attractive. On the other hand, money also should be funded by other sources. The problem is there are many important concerns that governments have to take care. For instance, money have to be spent on education, infrastructure and health care, which are all important to human life. Another reason that artists can make money by themselves by selling their presentations. All professionals can earn money by selling their products, so maybe they don’t need much money from governments. In conclusion, although artists could rely on money from financial support, in my opinion, governments support is still something very important to creative artists