56. More and more plastic is polluting cities, countrywide and oceans in the world. What are the problems caused by plastic wastes? What measures should be taken to solve it?

Nowadays, plastics are widely used to wrap products sold in stores and bring groceries. However, the litter is giving negative impacts on the environment since it will not be unravelled easily. Thus, there should be some follow-up actions to decrease these drawbacks. Plastics that are widely consumed can not be instantly diminished only by throwing them into the sea or placing it in a landfill. It will eventually fill up the places, both on land and water. Even so, people still decided to use plastic in the first place because it is easier to use and process compared to other materials. Moreover, there is a lack of knowledge among the public about plastic pollution which is utterly important to be aware of. Therefore, the government should make policies to reduce the utilization of plastics so that companies will think twice whenever they going to choose plastics as their raw material. Secondly, the plastic bags that are already stored in the landfill must be recycled into another item. It can be done by crushing the plastic waste and shaping it into clothes, pencils, or bags. Furthermore, society must be educated enough to be aware of these problems by holding campaigns and advertisements. To conclude, plastic wastes are extremely harmful to the earth. Unfortunately, there are many people who do not understand this problem and companies keep using it for their materials due to insufficient corporate social responsibility. To solve these problems, policies on the limitation of plastic waste utilization should be implemented, recycling the past waste, as well as raising public awareness.