In some countries, it can be very difficult for people over the age of fifty to get good jobs, despite their experience.what do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to solve it?

In the last decades, the lack of decent job opportunities has been one of the most serious and growing problems in many countries. In this regard, there has been a growing body of opinion in favour of an increasing number of old people with the age of over fifty who find it difficult to apply for appropriate job positions in their domestic labour market.In this,essay I will explain the main probable causes of this problem and offer two practical solutions to tackle it. To begin with, it must be stated that the big breakthroughs in technology, in any field, have transformed most industries as well as the process of doing work in companies. This means that young generations who are more familiar with leading-edge technology could fulfil their employers' requirements in a far more efficient way. On the other hand, older citizens who are deprived of the latest skills in operating modern tools could not adapt themselves to new executive methods in the workplace. Secondly, many experts argue that overpopulation has led to an extreme shortage of suitable jobs in big cities. This is because the population explosion will create cut-throat competition for certain jobs between experienced workforce and young newly-graduated people. This is probably why many old people even with high knowledge and valuable experience find themselves unemployed as the younger applicants have always taken priority since they are more energetic, ambitious and creative. For example, in Tehran, there are at least 5 million residents over 50 years old, while there are only about 1 million official job opportunities available in the urban areas. However, this problem is not insurmountable providing that effective actions are taken. First of all, governments should organize cost-effective training programmes for elderly people in order to enhance the necessary skills in operating advanced devices. Furthermore, to iron out the latter issue, the authorities could provide equivalent job opportunities in conjunction with adequate welfare states to eliminate the overpopulation issue in big cities. In this way, young people could achieve their occupational goals in their local community instead of immigrating to big cities to seek decent salaries. To sum up, there are many factors such as overpopulation and the transformation of executive methods for the lack of suitable jobs for elderly people. But we can solve it only if governments take responsibility to take the aforementioned steps.