Some people think that young people should choose their professions themselves. Others believe that their parents should choose for them. discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is true that some people argue that the choice of employment has to be chosen by the youngster's parents. While I accept that this may not apply to everyone,I believe that it is better to give them a chance to look for the work by themselves. On the one hand, professions that are chosen by the main person can show their interest in the subject. Interests have a huge impact on a person's own life, this is the thing by which they can feel happiness. Feeling happy with the tasks you are doing might be way easier. The example of my friend,who works in her favourite art studio,and completes the work with such passion and intensity,shows that her work goes faster than those who are not enjoying the job. On the other hand,there is a belief that parents have to choose professions for their kids. First of all,there is one matter that parents might prioritize their interests to their children that may be fully or partly opposite to their favourite hobbies or intense. It may lead to the demotivation of young people who might want another thing that they are fully keen on.The matter is that just because parents are in debt to be parenting,may not mean that they have to pick a job for their kids. Secondly, parents can have a bias that high-paid jobs are best, without accentuating on person's own choice. In the end,all of those things may lead to -as I mentioned-demotivation, also burning out or some mental health issues. In conclusion,I disagree with the view that parents should be the right people to say that their child has to be in a particular profession and be in a sphere which might be totally against children's enjoyment.