The use of social media, e.g. Facebook and Twitter, is replacing face-to-face contact for many people in everyday life. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

In the modern era, thanks to the thriving of technology, communication apps such as Facebook and Twitter are slowly and steadily doing wonders for human life by superseding person-to-person conversation on a daily basis. I firmly concur with the statement which claims that the benefits that phenomenon offers society are going to surpass the downside. Firstly, Multifunctional devices would come in useful especially when we are on the move. For instance, we are capable of participating in an imperative meeting through social apps like Zoom or Google Meetings whilst commuting. With social media, we are able to make innumerable significant work decisions, take part in various paramount meetings, etc while driving or handling other businesses. Secondly, the use of social media platforms is increasing dramatically considering the fact that they have the ability to connect people from many parts of the world. People still vividly remember the self-quarantine period during the Covid 19 took place in 2021. Due to the prohibition of government, society is not having permission to have face-to-face contact with others, that is the time when technology apps have become an irreplaceable part of our daily life. It assists us in staying in touch with our relatives, our family, even friends or lovers. On the other hand, we cannot neglect the detriment of social media if we are overly dependent on them. The overuse of social apps can dull our mental sharpness, resulting in we reluctant to communicate with others. In addition, those media platforms are far from providing us with numerous valuable feelings and moments in comparison to real-life meetings. In conclusion, the prevalence of various media apps is supplanting face-to-face contact. I wholeheartedly approve that with a smart and wise way to utilize the advent of those media platforms, the advantages they provide our society preponderate their drawbacks.