Some people say that the only reason for /earning a foreign language Is In order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

This is a significant discussion and debate about learning a foreign language. People are divided into two groups. One group says that only the person who wants to travel or work abroad should learn a language, while the other disagrees, they believe that all people can gain a new language without necessary reason. This essay will analyze this topic from both points of view and express my perspective. In the modern era, it is easy for individuals to commute to other countries, and some people prefer to stay in a foreign country for enormous reasons such as work and study. So, they must know the local language in order to communicate. For example, the Japanese government provides students with scholarships to study in an English country and requires them to have an IELTS proficiency score to make sure they do not face any issues in understanding English. In addition, speaking multiple languages allows the person to find a better job with a good and a high salary, and get a promotion faster. Furthermore, visiting other countries makes the person engage with a foreign family, thus must know how to communicate with them well. On the other hand, people believe that learning a new language is useful for the human mind, either to expand their knowledge or discover new cultures. Moreover, using technology is becoming more popular these days, and it needs to know English to know how to use it. For instance, younger like to watch movies, so they have to understand the movie's language to enjoy watching it. Eventually, having a foreign language gives a person a chance to gain multiple skills and build new relationships, from different cultures and countries. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, I tend to believe that learning a new language is a good to improve intellectual, cognitive, and cultural. So it is not limited to those who want to travel or work.