The most important aim of science should be to improve people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

A primary goal of science should be to enhance the quality of life for individuals, I believe this point of view because science has benefited people a lot in a wide range of fields such as healthcare. On one hand, science has transformed people’s lives on some positive sides, especially health. Dating back 3 years, throughout the covid 19 pandemic, there were plenty of science companies that provided a few medications to combat the virus. Thanks to the development of science, Pfizer also got an opportunity to provide vaccines for residents. As a result, everyone can go to public destinations without wearing masks and using hand sanitizer. Besides that, it is rare to see others coughing in this day and age on the street. On the other hand, science helps occupants to maintain well-being better by manufacturing more and more functional medications nowadays, especially for the elderly. Moreover, it has discovered a variety of new viruses and diseases that can harm people’s health directly. For example, covid 19 has caused tons of death and had an enormous impact on the community. From that, they probably provide a ton of solutions and preventions for those to help people avoid. To sum up, science is definitely a major aim that should be to benefit people’s lives. However, it also helps us to prevent severe illnesses.