Many supermarkets are selling more and more products that are imported from other countries instead of selling food that is locally sourced. What are the reasons for this? Is this a positive or negative development?

In the globalisation epoch, many stores are selling much more overseas products, rather than stocked local meals. Indeed, there are many reasons behind this case. However, Personally, I reckon that it brings negative consequences which will be elucidated in subsequent paragraphs. To begin with, the hegemony of international trade is the major motive for why many supermarkets are stocking imported foods. First and foremost, the regulation of international trade provides many advantages for the company, especially low taxes. As a result, many businesses are easy to import cheaper outcomes from particular countries. Irrespective of that, the demand for particular products cannot balance the local products. Take Indonesia as another example, because Indonesian have much population, their meal stock cannot fulfil customers' needs. Hence, suppliers ought to import those from Australia, which has abundant sources. Despite the aforementioned backdrop, this trend will threaten national products in stores. Firstly, the selling of local outcomes will dwindle, and it would cause national enterprises out of business. Consequently, it impacts the national and personal economy. Conversely, if supermarket sells more meals that are locally sourced, it would increase household income. For instance, since agriculture outcomes, produced by farmers, purchase more in the market, it is very profitable for them, and it will escalate the villagers' economy. To sum up, the ease of international exchange makes businesses order more products from other countries instead of using regional resources. I believe that this is negative development since many consequences should be taken into account, particularly national foods.