In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of parents who are choosing to educate their children themselves at home instead of sending them to school. Do the advantages of home education outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent years, the percentage of home -schooled children are increasing. Parents prefer to teach their children themselves rather than sending them to school. Some people say that it is much better, while others say the opposite. In my opinion, it is better for children to be learning in school compared to home education. Home education has been increasing in popularity around the world,especially the Western countries. There are various reasons for this. Firstly, it is more cost-effective. The family will save so much money if they home - school their children. They will be free from the obligation to pay expensive tuition fees just for their kids to learn. In America, for instance, parents are educating their children themselves so that they could use the supposed tuition fee for other important things like food and health insurance. Secondly, with home education, kids could pace their own studies. They will not be stressed about the deadlines of projects or assignments. For example, they could study for two weeks and have a week's rest and then another two weeks of schooling and another week's rest. They do not need to worry if they could not catch up with other students. However, in my opinion, school -based learning is still more effective for learning. Students will be taught by teachers who have studied and mastered the subjects thus giving them more in-depth information that they could use in the future. To illustrate, in home education, parents only have limited learning in every subject that they teach their kids. However, in school, each teacher has their own specialization that students could learn in a very detailed manner. Also, sending the children to school could develop their socialization skills. Kids will learn how to adapt to different kinds of environments as well as how they talk and mingle with other people. For instance, kids could learn sportsmanship during sports festivals. They will be able to play with their friends and have some social support. To recapitulate, home education has some benefits like its cost-effectiveness for the parents and its own pacing of the kids in terms of their education. But, there are things that school can provide that home -schooling can't, like socialization and the in-depth topics provided by teachers who mastered those subjects. That is why, it is still better to send the kids to schools rather than home education.