Nowadays we are said to have a “throw-away society” where we use things once and throw them away. Outline the problems that are caused by this lifestyle and what might happen.

The concept of recycling is extremely important for the prosperity of society. However, nowadays, most countries prefer to use disposable items, which they can use and throw away in a short time. This has many implications for society. There are several obvious reasons behind the phenomenon of serial buying and throwing away items. One major reason is that the market is constantly bombarded with new products every day. This phenomenon is happening more and more frequently with the development of technology, as companies want to make huge profits by selling a large number of almost identical products. For example, people may not be able to find distinguishing features between various models of iPhones. Finally, today's prevailing culture of waste is another big reason to buy disposable items. Firstly, people are falling into an inferiority complex, especially teenagers, because not everyone can afford to buy something new every day, such as expensive designer clothes or the latest model of a mobile phone, to show off to friends and peers. Additionally, a lot of garbage is generated by this unwanted activity. Empty spaces are quickly filled with single-use or used products. Therefore, these issues must be addressed to find a solution. In conclusion, people live in a society where most products have no long-term effects. The reason is the mass consumption of products and the tendency to keep up with fashion while using discarded products increases pollution and health concerns.