Some people think technology makes life complex so we should make our life simpler without using technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent days, a topic has aroused heated debate in society about whether modern technology has made life more complicated. Some people think that if we don't use technology, our life might be easier and simpler. In my opinion, this is a complete pipe dream. Technology is certainly not the real reason for complicating human life, but it is the most effective way to make it less complicated. For those who view technological improvement in a misunderstood way, the emergence of various high-tech products has made our lives unnecessarily complicated, and we have to spend time learning new technologies. Our brains make it impossible for us to do things easily, but we are confused by appearances and blame it all on the development of technology. Human civilization forces our lives to be complicated. No matter how technologically developed we are, we have to deal with overpopulation, resource shortages, or environmental pressures and figure out ways to solve them. On the other hand, we are now so used to relying on modern technology that I can't imagine how we and our descendants would struggle in a world without modern transportation, tall buildings, or communication apps. Despite their flaws, they are the most suitable solutions ever conceived of for all the current problems that human beings face while going through an increasing population society. In conclusion, it is humanity and global development that compel our lives to become more complex, while technology suffers the fate of simplifying them. Therefore, reducing our reliance on technology in order to achieve an unrealistically simple life is unreasonable.