Many people see animals as tools to be used by humans to better their lives. They believe animals should help feed us and keep us healthy by being subjects to experiments that will lead to new medications and medical processes. Others believe that animals should have the same rights to a good life as humans. Discuss both views and state your own.

Some people consider animals as tools to enhance their lives. Also, they must be subjects in laboratories for experiments to keep people healthy. While others argue that animals are creatures which have the same right to live a good life as humans. This essay will discuss this topic from two perspectives, and then I will express my opinion. On the one hand, some argue that humans have the total right to use animals as utilities to serve their interests. Throughout history, people used animals a help with their work. For instance, farmers use bulls in agricultural activities. In addition, horses and donkeys are usually used as a transport traveling. Moreover, some people see animals as subjects to test medicine on them rather than try it first on humans. They are claimed that this procedure is better to save humanity. On the other hand, avocets argue that this development is not fair for animals, as these creatures have the same right to live as humans. Furthermore, from our duties as humans to save our earth is to save its resources; without doubt, animals are one of the most crucial resources for people. Animals are the basic source of meat, milk, eggs, and leather. So, if people are tolerant of consuming animals as food or being a test subject for their medication, animals might become extinct on Earth. In conclusion, there are many people who see animals as a means to better their lives. Also, there are groups that argue this perspective and call for reducing the use of animals as an inexhaustible resource. However, from my own perspective, I tend to believe that animals should be considered as a pivot source of food, and they are important creatures for maintaining the balance of the ecosystem, and the consumption of their meat or milk should be moderate. Furthermore, medical experiments on animals should be under government oversight and are strictly limited.