16.Some people think that the best way to improve road transport safety is let the driver take a driving test every year. Do you agree or disagree?

Today, only a few people believe that traffic accidents are increasing exponentially worldwide solely due to reckless driving. So, there are some stricter rules and regulations for drivers, and they need to pass the test every year. Otherwise, they are not entitled to drive the vehicle. However, the effectiveness of this measure in reducing road safety hazards has sparked heated discussions in society. I agree with this measure and will provide my opinion and credible examples. On the one hand, supporting an annual driver's license test can reduce the number of people killed or injured in car crashes in a country. In other words, the government of a country is constantly trying to improve preventive measures and implement new laws. Therefore, every citizen of the country should know the latest traffic changes and be tested as a driver every year. For example, an empirical study by Oxford University showed that 90% of drivers can drive their vehicles correctly if they pass their annual driving test, which greatly improves road safety. On the other hand, the reasons why drivers should take the test every year are to know the latest rules. Due to the high number of road safety accidents, the government has to make stricter laws to scare those who want to break the rules. Additionally, other normal people will drive more carefully. In short, even if this measure is not the optimal solution to reduce road safety accidents, it can still contribute to the safety of drivers.