Nowadays, an increasing number of people with health problems are using alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their normal doctor Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

With the development of technology treatments and medicines improvement, there are more and more alternative options for us to replace going to a doctor when we get sick. In this case, some people may argue that you should seek standard medical treatments, while opponents consider looking for other treatments as a practical method. Nowadays, various medicines and treatments occur in our lives that supply considerate treatment options for us. However, with the technology improvement, digital content always displays fake news and information on internet websites and social media. In this case, it may lead to the elderly and children mistaking the wrong way to treat the disease. Although there are some disadvantages to seeking other treatments, I believe it is still a positive development in our society for the following reasons. Firstly, seeing that the ageing population problem gradually aggravates, the shortage of medical resources, including doctors, nurses, and medicines, is worse and worse. Consequently, if the residents can take advantage of other medical resources, it can release some pressure on this shortage condition. Secondly, every patient may have a distinct constitution, and each of them should figure out the most suitable way for themselves, whether looking for alternative medicines or traditional treatments like traditional Chinese medicine. In conclusion, while the usual way to visit their standard doctor is a relatively secure method, I totally consider that looking for alternative medical resources is a positive development. It can not only improve the shortage condition of medical resources but also make everyone find out a suitable way for each self’s body.