It is a natural process for animal species to become extinct (e.g., dinosaurs, dodos, etc.). There is no reason for people to prevent this from happening. Do you agree or disagree?

While it is generally believed that the extinction of some endangered species is an irreversible process and therefore we should do nothing to curb this trend, I disagree because some problems can be attributed to human activities and we must act immediately to remedy them. According to Darwinists, the extinction of some wild animals is the inevitable result of natural selection. They believe that only species with strong adaptability can survive in the harsh environment of the jungle. Those organisms that do not adapt to the changing environment cannot escape the fate of extinction. However, I would say that it is an oversimplification to attribute the extinction of wildlife to natural selection alone because we ignore a key factor: human activities. One factor that has brought many animals to the brink of extinction is poaching. The disappearance of the South China tiger in the last century was the result of overhunting. Another factor that we cannot ignore is the encroachment of natural habitats by relentless urbanization, which leads to danger to wildlife habitats and destroys the interrelationships between animals and plants. As mentioned in the title, the dodo was discovered by humans in the early 16th century. In just 200 years, due to human hunting and activities, it was greatly reduced until it finally became extinct. Therefore, for endangered animals, we should not let them fend for themselves. We need to reach out and protect them before they become extinct. A convincing achievement is the conservation of the panda, an endangered animal whose numbers have increased as a result of these methods. In conclusion, I think there are some practical steps we can take to ensure the life cycle of each species is maintained. The results speak for themselves.