In modern society, some people believe children should listen to the story of their parents. However, others think the advanced media could replace parents to tell the story for children. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether children should read books by themselves or with their parents is a question faced by many parents today. This article will explore more about this issue and share my opinion. Some people believe that parents should continue to read and tell stories to their children because it helps with their development. A notable feature is that even though the content may be simple, it can be difficult for children to grasp the correct meaning of the book. In other words, they may not benefit much from reading books they cannot understand, which can lead to them wasting their precious study time. However, with the help of their parents, they may develop a better understanding of the story, which can enrich their reading time. Additionally, it is in children's nature to imitate their parent's words and actions. If parents themselves tell stories to their children, it shows that they are interested in the book, and it is predictable that the children will enjoy reading in the future. Others believe that parents ' reading can affect their children's future development trends. On the other hand, children's parents often help them to demonstrate their dependence on their parents more effortlessly when they learn to read at a young age. Not to mention, not letting children read alone may deprive children of the opportunity to explore their interests. But it is undeniable that if children are allowed to go to the media to choose what they need to read, it is too dangerous for young them. The information on the Internet is mixed, and children are too young to distinguish good from bad. If modern technological media were to replace parents in telling stories to children, then children would have the opportunity to be indoctrinated with some bad ideas. In conclusion, while some believe that parents should help their children read, others believe that doing otherwise helps foster independence. In my opinion, it is important to see if the child has the ability to read independently. If not, parents should do their best to help the child fully understand the book.