Some people think that the universities must only accept student with high mark, while others believe that universities must accept students of all ages regardless of their previous grades. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Some individuals, including me, firmly believe that only students who have high marks must be accepted to higher schools, while others think that all types of students can be admitted to universities regarding their school scores. There are some possible evidences of both views and this essay will discuss them. Needless to say, universities tend to accept student with high marks because it increases their reputation. It is evident that students with good scores are more likely to be successful in their university life and this positively affects these institutions' images. MIT, for instance, is one of the hardest universities to be admitted to, so it has an extremely high respect in the world. Moreover, it is easier to teach such students, therefore, institutions are prone to accepting them. It is considered by others, that students who get low marks from schools can be more intellectual rather than they used to be but they could not get high marks due to some restrictions, such as health problems, poor educational environments and so on. In developing countries, a lot of smart adolescents cannot be accepted into prestigious schools because of the country's education level. For example, In African countries, a ton of intellectual young people cannot enter universities because of their educational background. In conclusion, both views have viable options to prove them. Imitted educational background is a main factor why people argue the second tendency, whereas many people, including me, strongly argue that universities need hard-working students instead of lazy ones. It is obvious that it is hard to ignore that students with high marks are tended by every university.