Life now is better than it was 100 years ago. To what extend do you agree?

It is true that life at this current time is way better than it was a decade ago. In my opinion, i partly agree with this statement due to both eras had its own advantages and downsides. On the one hand,living conditions got better with sophisticated technologies that help to everyday chores or intricate tasks. Nowadays,we can use a washing machine, instead of doing it manually. Also, Internet made life more easier with lots of different tools in it. For example,we don' t have to wait a big amount of time to send letters for our beloved ones. Additionally,we don' t feel that much stress and anxiety due to less problems - such as, poverty or world war and so forth-as it was 100 years ago.One example for that, people had to survive during this tough times,as my grandmother said that they had to consume food or everyday life needs on its bare minimum. On the other hand,we still cannot deny that we face another type of problems, such as bullies on social media or fake informations about lots of things. But human-being didn' t felt that much strain like this at that time. Moreover, people spent time on another things like reading a book or having more time with their family. As long as we don' t spend time on physical activities,we might have more health issues now;than the people that dedicated time to manual things and acting physically more. To sum up, I consider both eras have its good sides and bad sides,but technologies made today's life easier than it was ten decades before.