Some people think that competition at work, at school in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

In today's society, with the evolving social landscape, some argue that competition plays a key role in people's lives, while others contend that cooperation can lead to greater benefits. Therefore, this essay will explore both viewpoints, and I believe that competition contributes more significant advantages than cooperation. On the one hand, advocates of collaboration assert that it can accelerate progress and innovation for individuals and society. For example, it makes it easier for people to achieve goals and missions through collective efforts, as they can exchange their knowledge and experience. Moreover, collaboration creates harmonious environments, such as friendly schools and workplaces, and improves a sense of identity. Furthermore, when people cooperate with each other, it contributes to the development of teamwork and the enhancement of social skills. On the other hand, proponents of competition believe that it is an effective approach to fueling success in many aspects. From a personal viewpoint, competition makes people strive to improve themselves and desire to distinguish themselves from others, as they are keen to acquire recognition from their teachers or bosses. This, in turn, leads to not only a sense of purpose and achievement but also an improvement in individual performance, all of which are essential components for individuals. Consequently, this contributes to positive effects for people, companies, and societies. For the reasons mentioned above, it seems to me that cooperation leads to certain advantages, while competition can contribute more benefits, which indicates that competition is an indispensable and pivotal element in people's lives.