Some people believe that students should not be given homework, while others think that homework is important for children, what is your opinion?

In today's modern world, homework is more commonly assigned by teachers. Some people contend that students should not receive homework, while others argue that homework is crucial for children. I strongly believe that homework has its benefits and should not be completely eliminated from a student's academic life. On the one hand, homework plays an essential role in practising lessons and structures. By completing homework, it helps students to memorize well and prepare for an exam. In addition, homework teaches valuable skills such as time management and self-discipline. These are essential skills that students need to succeed in their future university. For instance. there is no classroom teacher to care for in the university. Students have to complete homework that are challenges for their self-reliance. On the other hand, it may cause unnecessary stress and pressure for students. This leads to a lack of sleep, which can negatively affect their physical and mental health. For example, I am stressed all day when the teacher gives me a lot of tasks. It affects my mental health negatively in a more unstable way. Furthermore, it can be useless to improve a student's academic performance. Most students copy their homework instead of researching it as they cannot do it. In conclusion, the issue of daily homework is an ongoing controversial topic. In my viewpoint, teachers should carefully consider the amount of homework they assign, taking into account individual needs. With the right approach, homework can contribute to a student's academic growth and overall development.