Task 2: These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Today, conventional gender roles are changing, with mothers becoming the main workers of families and fathers staying at home to look after their children. The situation has emerged due to a number of factors, and I think it's indicative of a positive trend. One of the main causes of this trend is that in the 21st century, women have become as educated and demanded by the working industry as their male counterparts thanks to increased accessibility to educational and professional opportunities. The equal rights movement has been fighting to help with women's empowerment, resulting in the ability of mothers to work and be a mom in addition to having a stay-at-home husband. For example, successive financial crises have forced parents to seek employment in order to cover their living expenses, regardless of their gender. As time passes, so does the socioeconomic vision of parenthood, with fathers staying at home to look after the children, reversing conventional gender roles. It is a sign of positive evolution since, in the past, men had to be the breadwinners while wives were denied the opportunity to work outside the kitchen. Today, however, numerous mothers hold prestigious positions in well-known organizations, For instance, Hilary Clinton. Appropriately, the increasing number of job opportunities in different fields has led wives to become breadwinners. To conclude, there have been considerable changes in social beliefs and the work positions of women have reversed conventional family roles. As a result, the evolution of the image of traditional families has more positive than negative results and should be seen as a positive step forward towards equity.